With Heartfelt Sympathy

tssc362_sympathy

ssc101tssc362I was needing inspiration for a sympathy card and thought the color challenge at Sunday Stamps  and the Monday Lunchtime Sketch Challenge at Techno Stamper would be perfect.

To make this card, I used Pool Party for the card base.  I added a layer of Sheer Perfection Vellum and a piece of 5/8″ Basic Gray Satin Ribbon.  To make the panel, I used a piece of Naturals White card stock layered onto Bermuda Bay.  Using the Summer Silhouettes stamp set, I stamped the flowers and leaves in Memento Black, Basic Gray, Bermuda Bay and Pool Party. The sentiment is from the retired hostess set, Simply Sketched.  A small pearl was added to the center of the flower.

I’m so glad Summer Silhouettes is included in the 2015-2016 Annual Stampin’ Up! Catalog.  It is one of my favorites.

Be sure to check out the other lovely cards at the two challenge sites.

9 thoughts on “With Heartfelt Sympathy

  1. One of my favorite stamp sets!! I’m sorry you had need for a sympathy card, but yours is lovely! I love the vellum and the popped up, fussy cut flower. Thank you for playing along with the color challenge this week at Sunday Stamps!

    Like

  2. What a lovely creation! I love this stamp set, and I love that you used the SAB vellum behind it, too! Thanks for joining Sunday Stamps! this week!

    Like

  3. This is the perfect color combo for a sympathy card, so soft and serene feeling. Fabulous job, thanks so much for playing along with my sketch challenge. This is stunning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

