Irresistibly Yours Birthday

I found the cutest card on Pinterest made by Teneale Williams which I CASE’d for this fun birthday card.  Everything about her card said, “Happy!” to me.  Here’s my version of the card:

Michelle Bday Starting with a panel cut from Irresistably Yours DSP, I sponged Crisp Cantaloupe ink from the center out, creating a circle.  I then stamped the starburst image from Kinda Eclectic in Crisp Cantaloupe over the sponged area.  Using the Hello You thinlits, I cut out the “hello” in Calypso Coral.  The “birthday” is from the Crazy About You set and is stamped in Stazon Jet Black Ink.  It’s necessary to use Stazon ink on the glossy surface of this DSP to avoid smears.

The balloons are cut from a piece of Birthday Bash DSP using the Holiday Ornaments framelits.  The string for the balloons are threads pulled from a piece of Burlap Ribbon and held in place with tiny drops of glue.  Sequins add a bit of bling.

Since this card is going to our wonderful daughter-in-law, her birthday gift is “wrapped” in a gift card envelope made from a coordinating piece of DSP and decorated with more sequins. And who doesn’t like to splurge a bit on their birthday?

Michelle Bday inside

Although the Irresistibly Yours DSP I used for this card was offered only during the 2015 Sale-A-Bration, I’m excited to see that Stampin’ Up! has included emboss resist paper in the new 2015-2016 catalog, available June 2nd.

Current Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Price: $99.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a Reply

