Just Add Typography!

Well, this is one of those cards that has had good intentions but there’s a story with it.  Last Friday’s challenge at Just Add Ink! was to use typography, which is defined as “using font or type to create print”.  I thought it would be fun to see what I could do with that challenge and created this card.  By the time I was ready to post the card, I had just missed the deadline for the challenge.  But, I had another reason for this card – to wish our good friends a Happy Anniversary, thinking it was on June 28th.  As I was looking at my calendar yesterday, I saw that yesterday was their anniversary!  So now this card has been late twice!

Typography AnniversaryTo make this card,  I pulled out several stamp sets with appropriate sentiments.  Then I put my Stamp-a-ma-jig to work and played around with the placement of the words.  The colors I used are Blackberry Bliss, Lost Lagoon, and Smoky Slate.

The retired stamp sets used are A Word for You, Banner Blast, What’s Up, and Yippee-Skippee!

Current Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a Reply

