July 4th Spinner Card

July 4 pinwheelAs the July 4th weekend approaches, I know many neighborhoods host parades and children will be decorating their bikes for the event, which inspired this cute little card I made for our granddaughters. I thought a spinner card would be fun for them as the oldest is 4 years old and enjoys interactive cards.

To make this card, I cut out the polka dot pinwheel using the Pinwheel Die.  I marked where I wanted the slot for the pinwheel and punched it using the Word Window Punch. Two pennies are used for the spinner.  Place the pennies on each side of the slot and adhere them together with a small round dimensional.  Then use a glue dot to attach the pinwheel to the outside penny.  The tricycle, from the Moving Forward stamp set, is one of my favorites from a few years ago. It is stamped in Night of Navy with a small Real Red star from the Something to Say stamp set added to the basket.  I used Real Red Candy Dots in the center of the wheels.  The sentiment is from the And Many More stamp set.  It is stamped in Real Red and punched out with the new Washi Label Punch.

Leave a Reply

