The Gifts of Christmas

PPA279

This is a card I CASE’d from the current Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog, using the Your Presents and Versatile Christmas stamp sets.  I started with a Whisper White card base & adhered strips of the holly design from the Season Of Cheer DSP.  The sentiment and present use the Mossy Meadow & Cherry Cobbler colors in the holly.  To make the present, I embossed in white the diagonal print from the Your Presents stamp set onto Cherry Cobbler card stock.  I cut the gift out and tied it up with gold ribbon.  Using my Stamp-A-Ma-Jig tool, I stamped the rest of the sentiment inside the card.

PPA279 - inside

12-10-PPA279

 

After I had this card made, I noticed that the current challenge over at Pals Paper Arts is a color challenge using these colors!  Be sure to stop over there to see all the other pretty cards.

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up! Supplies Used:

5 thoughts on “The Gifts of Christmas

  1. Karen – this is such a sweet pairing of paper with stamped image. I love the layout of your card – it showcases the paper really well. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Pals Paper Arts color challenge!

    Like

  2. Oh, so lovely, and what a great idea to heat emboss the stripes onto the package! I’m glad you found inspiration in this week’s Pals Paper Arts color combo. I hope to see you play along again soon!

    Like

  3. This card is beautiful, Karen! I love the layout, its so crisp and clean and the bit of gold ribbon really makes it pop! The present steals the show at front and center! So much fun! Thank you for joining us this week at the Pals Paper Arts Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

