You Are My Anchor

PCCCS199-1

 

Here is a Father’s Day card I’ve made for my husband using the Guy Greetings stamp set and a bit of watercoloring.  Life has been a bit crazy for us this year and my dear husband is always my anchor!

To make this card:

  • Start with a 5″ x 3 3/4″ piece of Shimmery White card stock.
  • Using an Aqua Painter and Smoky Slate ink, watercolor a background area.
  • Stamp the anchor image in Lost Lagoon and the sentiment in Basic Gray inks.
  • Add a strip of Moonlight DSP to the top and wrap some Linen Thread along the bottom edge.
  • Use the Triple Banner Punch to make a 1″ banner in Lost Lagoon.
  • Cut a star in Hello Honey card stock using the Stars Framelits.  I sponged some Hello Honey ink around the edges and popped it up.
  • Layer onto a piece of Lost Lagoon and attach to a Basic Gray card base.

My inspiration for this card is from two sketch challenges –

Can You Case It? and Paper Craft Crew Challenges.

CYCI124 SketchPCCCS199 Sketch

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “You Are My Anchor

Leave a Reply

