Birthday

English Garden Birthday

SSC104

SSC104F

I thought this sketch from Sunday Stamps was perfect for the new Happy Birthday, Everyone stamp set.   And, I was excited to use the new English Garden DSP as well.  It seems that most of the cards I’ve made recently have used some shade of blue, so I decided to use this print in Mossy Meadow and Hello Honey.

To make this card, I stamped Happy Birthday in Mossy Meadow. Using the watercolor flower from the Petal Potpourri stamp set, I inked the image in Hello Honey and “stamped off” to get a softer image behind the sentiment.  The center of the flower is in Soft Suede and also “stamped off” first.  I added a small banner in Hello Honey with “for you” stamped in Soft Suede and tied a bow with Soft Suede taffeta ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by!

Current Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

6 thoughts on “English Garden Birthday”

  1. Oh I love your color combo
    so calm down and you have a beautiful flower stamp on your card love it much
    cute sentiment too I will remember it to my next card thanks for the inspiration
    Adorable card and great use our sketch
    many thanks for joining us at Sunday Stamps challenge this time
    see you again next time..
    hugs, Monika (DT at Sunday Stamps)

    Like

  2. Such a lovely card! I wasn’t impressed with the English Garden DSP when viewing it in the catalog but I do love the piece you used here, I may have to take a second look!

    Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.